Positivity without Sleep

Ugh, y’all.  I think I may be the worst person ever at keeping up a blog.  And that’s not internet hyperbole “ever,” that’s really “ever.”  Well, you know, maybe not, because I’m here writing now.  (From my phone, no less!  We live in the future, y’all!)

So, I once again have an event to lose weight for.  Sort of, at least.  The plan is to take a massive road trip at some point this summer with stops in Tennessee, Wisconsin and New York, as well as wherever else I find intriguing.  It’s been far too long since I’ve traveled without purpose and my gypsy roots are calling.  That being said, I want to look decent for all the folks I meet on (what I’m calling) My Journey to Wherever.

Since the beginning of the month, I’ve been doing really well about cutting back portions, so I figure I’ll add in another step.  Starting tomorrow, no more cokes (yes, cokes. Not soda or pop, but coke.  Don’t judge me.).  This (hopefully) shouldn’t be too hard for me.  I normally don’t drink much of the stuff unless I’m mixing it with rum.

The early morning yoga goal isn’t going as well as I’d like it to.  Mainly because I haven’t had a good night’s sleep in about a month.  Which, let me tell you, is really starting to catch up to me.  I’ve been a big ole pile of grump lately which isn’t normally me.  I am not a fan of grumpy me and I’m sure no one else is either.

I guess I’ll just have to work on staying positive without sleep.

Leave a Reply

